#TuesdayTunes ~ Intro + Jessie Ware – “Wildest Moments”

It has been a while since I’ve written on my blog. This Tuesday I got to thinking of a way to motivate myself to write here regularly, that is, getting into the habit of posting about a specific topic, on one specific day each week.  A music related post came to mind.

The plan is that I would post on twitter, tumblr, FB etc. and *hopefully* feature an in-depth version on my WordPress blog. I have decided that the name of this venture will be #TuesdayTunes.

Music & Me:
I have an eclectic taste in music. I don’t feel the need for my preferences to be based solely within a genre, era or to be swayed by popular opinion. This doesn’t mean I won’t listen to music which is considered popular, but that I will listen to what I enjoy, and not to what I am told I should enjoy by the prevalent culture. This allows me to grow a continuous anthology, enabling me to appreciate all I have come upon over the years – rather than looking back in embarrassment. I’d like to share these discoveries, as well as my old favourites.
So, without further ado, #TuesdayTunes:

#TuesdayTune: Jessie Ware – “Wildest Moments”

Today’s #TuesdayTune is Wildest Moments by Jessie Ware.  I discovered Jessie Ware earlier this year via the internet.

Previously working as a backing vocalist for a number of musical acts, Jessie emerged as a solo artist in 2011. Jessie possesses a genuine talent which can be heard not only in her studio recordings, but also in her acoustic and live performances (something which isn’t seen so often today.)

Some interesting trivia; Jessie’s song, Wildest Moments, is based upon the turbulent yet devoted relationship she shares with her best friend:

“…it came after this huge argument with my best friend […] this song really was like a kind of love song to my best-friend, but also kind of highlighting the fact that we can be the best but we can also be terrible together. I really love that people can relate to it though, for any kind of relationship.” *

I find Jessie Ware a perfect listen, when you want to sit back after a long day and unwind.

Enjoy ~

One thought on “#TuesdayTunes ~ Intro + Jessie Ware – “Wildest Moments”

Leave a Reply

